Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeVastuAshtha Laxmi for 8 Vastu Directions By Kismet Connection

Ashtha Laxmi for 8 Vastu Directions By Kismet Connection

Ashtha Laxmi

Traditional Vastu Shastra mentions about Ashta Laxmis or the 8 Laxmis residing in the 8 directions. These Ashta Laxmis are situated as follows:


  • Aishwarya Laxmi in the East – goddess of comfort and luxury
  • Dhanya Laxmi in the South East – goddess of good harvest and grains
  • Adi Laxmi in the South – the primal mother goddess
  • Dhairya Laxmi in the South West – goddess of spiritual strength to face good and bad times with equal ease
  • Gaj Laxmi in the West – goddess of power and strength
  • Vijaya Laxmi in the NorthWest – goddess of victory
  • Dhanlaxmi in the North – goddess of material wealth
  • Santan Laxmi in the NorthEast – goddess of off-springs and progeny

Aishwarya Laxmi of the East:
Aishwarya Laxmi resides in the east. She provides the residents with a good social recognition. Hence, whenever there is an imbalance in the eastern sections of the home, the residents fail to be well-known and renowned socially. They are unable gain high status socially. Despite contributing well to the society, the residents do not receive due recognition and social status. A balanced Surya Devta of the eastern zone ensures the family enjoys a good status.

Dhanya Laxmi of the South East:
Dhanya Laxmi, residing in the South East, ensures that the residents are well provided with food supplies. Food supplies in the past were equivalent to cash and liquidity in today’s times. This is the reason why, when there is imbalance in this zone, the residents face challenges in terms of cash and liquidity.

Adi Laxmi of the South:
Adi Laxmi represents inherited wealth. The definition of wealth is not just limited to cash and jewels. In a much broader sense, it can be understood as the inheritance of culture and values. The balanced zone of Yam Devta that reside in the southern zone, ensures that family values and culture are retained and upheld by the family residents.

Dhairya Laxmi of the South West:
Dhairya Laxmi of the South West provides the residents with the wealth of patience. Southwest is the crucial zone that makes or breaks a family. When the members of the family fail to keep patience, peace and tolerance levels run low in the household, which eventually take shape of major family problems. Only when patience is maintained among residents, long term relationships can survive.

Gaj Laxmi of the West:
The laxmi of western direction is known as Gaj Laxmi. She rides an elephant called Anjan. The zone of the west in a home is responsible for providing the residents with a life of comfort and luxury. It is said that Gaj Laxmi has the power to give complete happiness and comforts to the residents, Gaj Laxmi has the powers that equals eight Laxmis combined. West is synonymous with the planet Saturn. Saturn is synonymous with the number 8. This laxmi holds the power of Ashta Laxmis combined. In addition to balancing this zone, a picture of Ashta Laxmi in this zone is considered auspicious.

Vijaya Laxmi of the North west:
Vijaya Laxmi resides in the North west. She ensures that the residents are well supported in every manner and walk of life that leads to their smooth success. Success comes only when one gets complete support from all walks of life. Or else, in absence of lacking support, success cannot be sustained. Rudra and Rajyakshama in the North west ensure that the residents enjoy the regular flow of support as and when needed.

Dhan Laxmi of the North:
The Laxmi of the northern direction is Dhan Laxmi. She provides the residents with opportunities to generate wealth and income. Dhan Laxmi ensures that residents are able to generate enough wealth and opportunities for a smooth living.

Santan Laxmi of North East:
What bigger wealth than children! What greater joy in life than children!
The Santan Laxmi that resides in the North East ensures that the family is blessed with love and happiness of children. When this zone is disturbed and imbalanced, problems of child birth are reflected. This is the zone of Jupiter. Traditional astrology believes that blessings of Jupiter are important to have children.

If you observe, the Ashta Laxmis work in harmony with each other to keep life smooth and stable. Aishwarya Laxmi of the East teams up with the Gaj Laxmi of the west and together to ensure that the residents enjoy a high status with comforts and luxury. Dhanya Laxmi of the South East teams up with the Vijaya Laxmi of the North West to ensure that the cash generated in the South East is available as support as and when needed. Dhan Laxmi of the North joins hands with Adi Laxmi of the South and ensures that the money that is generated through opportunities is handled well and passed to generations in form of wealth, values and culture. The Santan Laxmi of the North East in combination with Dhairya Laxmi of the South West ensures that once a family is blessed with children, they receive a healthy and happy environment to flourish and grow.

Ssri Rohit Shah
Ssri Rohit Shah
Vastu Acharya, Master Numerologist, Astro-Vastu and Lal Kitab Expert, iBazi Profile Charter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments